8th Annual Meeting
Hyatt Regency
Seattle, Washington

SASGOG Annual Meeting
April 23, 2020
(SASGOG Registration Required)
SASGOG/ACOG Scientific Session
April 25, 2020
(Registration for the ACOG Meeting is required to attend this session)

2020 SASGOG Meeting Information
Click Here to Register Today
Hotel Information & Booking
SASGOG Mentorship Program Application
View the Registration Fees
SASGOG/ACOG Meeting Information
Hotel Booking
Other SASGOG Information
2019 Annual Meeting
Contact Information

Scaling New Heights: SASGOG 2020

  Thursday, April 23, 2020
6:30 am – 6:00 pm Registration/Information Desk Open
6:30 am – 8:00 am Breakfast
7:00 am – 7:50 am 1:1 Mentoring Sessions
Drs. Meg Autry, Marygrace Elson (Mentorship Task Force)
7:00 am – 7:50 am Resident Welcome Breakfast
Dr. Chris Morosky
8:00 am – 8:10 am Welcome
Drs. Amy Young, Arthur Ollendorff
8:10 am – 8:55 am Dr. Kenneth Noller Lecture:
Mentorship: Using 20/20 Vision in 2020
Dr. Frank Ling
8:55 am – 9:10 am Abstract (oral presentation) #3
9:10 am – 10:00 am Plenary Session #1
Underserved Care
Dr. Andrea Knittel
10:00 am - 10:10 pm Break
Breakout Session #1
10:15 am – 11:00 am
Underserved Care - Rural and Border Health
Drs. Arthur Ollendorff, Saul Rivas
  Underserved Care - Panel-Special Populations
(Incarcerated Women, Women Veterans)
Panelists: Drs. Andrea Knittel, Lakedra Pam, Liz Deans
  Enhanced Recovery After Surgery
Drs. Alex Peahl, Davis Haas
  Division Director Session #1
Creating/Changing Your Culture
Dr. Nancy Gaba
Breakout Session #2
11:05 am – 11:50 am
  Division Director Session #2
Creating High Performance Teams
Dr. Todd Jenkins
  Learning While Teaching the Next Generation of World Class OB/GYNs
Dr. Jane Dimer
  Building Personal Resiliency
Drs. Michelle Meglin, Amy Markese
  QI for the Specialist
Dr. Diane Christopher
12:00 pm – 12:50 pm All Attendee Networking Lunch
1:00 pm – 2:30 pm Joint Session with CUCOG
GYN Levels of Care: A Panel Discussion
Moderators: Drs. Fidel Valea, Arthur Ollendorff
Panelists: Drs. Dave Chelmow, Chris Zahn, Erika Banks, Tony Ogburn
2:45 pm - 3:30 pm Plenary Session #2
Stories from the Front Lines to a Productive Research Career
Drs. Lee Learman, Vanessa Jacoby, David Haas, Mostafa Borahay
Breakout Session #3
3:30 pm – 4:15 pm
  Overcoming Hurdles - Clinical and Bench Research
Drs. Mostafa Borahay, David Haas, Vanessa Jacoby, Sangini Sheth
  Overcoming Hurdles - Quality Improvement Panel
Drs. Diane Christopher, Bre Bolivar
  Overcoming Hurdles – Education
Drs. Nancy Gaba, Michael Moxley, Arthur Ollendorff
  Measuring Productivity
Drs. Todd Jenkins, Kim Gesci, Todd Griffin
4:15 pm – 4:30 pm Abstract #1
4:30 pm – 4:45 pm Abstract #2
4:45 pm – 5:00 pm Division Profiles Task Force Report
Dr. Yvette LaCoursiere
4:45 pm – 5:30 pm Business Meeting:
Presidential Comments, Committee Reports
5:30 pm – 7:30 pm Reception (Poster Presentations)
Columbia Ballroom